CLOSE TO YOU digital album released 24th June

Daniel Bailen, Kyle Riabko, James Williams, Rento Paris, Greg Coulson, Stephanie McKeon, Anastacia Mccluskey | Close To You | Criterion Theatre | Credit Johan Perrson

Ghostlight Records will release The Original London Cast Recording of Kyle Riabko’s CLOSE TO YOU: BACHARACH REIMAGINED in digital formats on Friday 24th June, with two-disc physical copies online and in stores from Friday 1st July. Seen in New York and London, the show revitalises the catalogue of the iconic American composer for a new generation with Riabko’s visionary interpretations. The album also features special bonus tracks of Kyle’s never-before-heard original demos, which formed the basis for the project. The 28-page booklet includes a note from Riabko, liner notes, production and studio photography and opening night photos of Bacharach with the cast. CLOSE TO YOU: BACHARACH REIMAGINED is produced and arranged by Kyle Riabko with David Lane Seltzer of Entertainment 3260 serving as executive producer.

Starting on Friday 3rd June, customers that pre-order the album will immediately receive the two tracks “Close to You” and “Anyone Who Had a Heart / This Guy’s In Love With You”. Please visit

CLOSE TO YOU: BACHARACH REIMAGINED is The Original London Cast Recording of the hit West End show which began Off Broadway, transferred to London’s Menier Chocolate Factory before making its West End Premiere at the Criterion Theatre in October 2015, breaking box office records with the biggest advance in the venue’s history. Featuring musician Kyle Riabko’s brilliant take on the genre-spanning catalogue of Burt Bacharach, with lyrics by Hal David and others, this critically acclaimed production was directed by Olivier Award-winning Steven Hoggett. The recording features over 30 hits as performed by Riabko and the other multi-talented young singers and musicians who made up the cast of this celebrated show. The album showcases beautifully-reimagined versions of classics such as “Alfie,” “I Say a Little Prayer,” “Walk On By,” “Raindrops Keep Fallin’ On My Head,” “The Look of Love,” “What’s New Pussycat?”, “I’ll Never Fall in Love Again,” “Don’t Make Me Over,” “(There’s) Always Something There to Remind Me,” “A House Is Not A Home,” and the enduring title track.

In London, CLOSE TO YOU: BACHARACH REIMAGINED was hailed “ferociously clever” in The Daily Mail’s five star review, “an exhilaratingly fresh new spin” by The Independent, “highly imaginative” by The Daily Telegraphand “the hippest and hottest musical night in town” by The Stage. When the show originally opened in New York, Entertainment Weekly raved that “Riabko is the wonderfully appealing star. It’s completely swoon-worthy and super-groovy.” New York Magazine called the show “a stunning new musical. It’s a revelation and it’s fantastic.” According to The Washington Post, “the fun, youthful vibe of this show brings a new flavor to Bacharach’s timeless classics.”

Burt Bacharach appeared at the show’s opening night in the West End, and said, “This is star musicianship. Kyle is a beautiful singer and one hell of a guitar player. This is truly a gift. It’s a love letter to me.

KYLE RIABKO is a singer, guitarist, composer and actor who grew up in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Before starring on Broadway in both Spring Awakening and Hair, Kyle released a full-length album of original music on Columbia/Aware Records and spent his teen years appearing as an opening act for a wide range of artists including: B.B. King, James Brown, John Mayer, Keb’ Mo’, Buddy Guy, Jason Mraz and Maroon 5, among others.

After appearing in various film and television roles, Kyle created and starred in an earlier incarnation of the show at New York Theatre Workshop and The Menier Chocolate Factory under the title What’s It All About? Bacharach Reimagined. The production received a Drama Desk Award nomination for Outstanding Revue, an Outer Critics Circle Award nomination for Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical and four Lucille Lortel Award nominations, including ones for Outstanding Musical and Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical for Kyle.

The album features Kyle Riabko (vocals, guitars, keyboards, ukulele), Daniel Bailen (vocals, electric bass, upright bass, cello, guitar), Greg Coulson (vocals, guitars, keyboards), Anastacia McCleskey (vocals), Stephanie McKeon (vocals), Renato Paris (vocals, keyboards) and James Williams (percussion).



  1. Intro
  2. Anyone Who Had A Heart  / This Guy’s In Love With You
  3. The Look Of Love / I Say A Little Prayer / Arthur’s Theme
  4. Close To You
  5. Psychedelic Interlude
  6. I Come To You
  7. Making Love
  8. San Jose Interlude
  9. The Windows Of The World / What The World Needs Now Is Love
  10. Message To Michael / Do You Know The Way To San Jose
  11. The Sundance Kid / Magic Moments / Trains and Boats and Planes
  12. Don’t Make Me Over
  13. Walk On By
  14. A House Is Not A Home
  15. Make It Easy On Yourself  / Mash-Up (Magic Moments, Alfie, Making Love, This Guy’s In Love With You)


  1. Percussion Section (Reach Out For Me, Baby It’s You, Wishin’      and Hopin’, That’s What Friends Are For, Any Day Now)
  2. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
  3. Mexican Divorce
  4. I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself / On My Own / (There’s) Always Something There To Remind Me
  5. Raindrops Interlude
  6. Alfie
  7. What The World Needs Now Is Love
  8. What’s New Pussycat?
  9. Raindrops Keep Fallin’ On My Head
  10. DEMO: Anyone Who Had A Heart / This Guy’s In Love With You
  11. DEMO: The Look Of Love / I Say A Little Prayer For You / Arthur’s Theme
  12. DEMO: Close To You
  13. DEMO: I Come To You
  14. DEMO: Making Love
  15. DEMO: San Jose Interlude
  16. DEMO: Message To Michael / Do You Know The Way To San Jose
  17. DEMO: The Sundance Kid / Magic Moments
  18. DEMO: Don’t Make Me Over
  19. DEMO: Walk On By (original version)
  20. DEMO: Walk On By (revised version)
  21. DEMO: I’ll Never Fall In Love Again


Your Two Pence

About Your Two Pence

Your Two Pence is Theatre For You!